top of page
  • Writer's pictureDonavon Houston

Hidden Links Brainstorm

I never really enjoyed choose your own adventure books. I'd always skim through them just because they somehow ended up being corny. I want to provide more of an experience than a direct "make the next decision" route. It might be cool to do something with the vaporware aesthetic because there's a lot of media available. As well as just enjoying the look of it all myself. Possibly dropping the user off in the synth/vaporwave world. I enjoyed the student example being formatted in a unique way with that Gameboy. So I might do something with an old-fashioned computer. It'd also be cool to create my own error messages and insert my links in those. Maybe simulate some weird hacker moments while you fend off the animated gif villain I'll create. It's going to be interesting to see how far I can push Wix to make it look as if it was created through my own code. I think somehow have my own mini-game within the links. Maybe like creating alternate pages for failure that send you back a scene would be pretty cool. I look forward to seeing how it can come together. About 50% of my brainstorm ends up being altered by the time the actual project comes, but this go around I feel like I have a solid idea early on. As long as I don't discover some Wix brick walls I think this project could end up in a good position







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page